Making an offline chart indicator to work .

If you need an Indicator or Signal developed or translated from other language, please post all Indicator development REQUESTS to this section here.

Moderator: admin

Making an offline chart indicator to work .

Postby juniorlcq » Fri Dec 13, 2013 2:01 am

Hello , I'm no pro in writting mql4 coding , just a newbie , so hopefully someone can help me out with this :?

I'm looking for someone who's able to write an indicator used in an offline chart , by averaging the open/high/low/close ( all of this ) by a certain amount of currency pairs ( >2 ) which you can choose yourself and display it in a candlesticks pattern form . The averaged market price will also be shown instead of the new chart's market price .

It would be better to write the code in a order form ( along with some explanation in it so I can understand it better ) so that I can confirm that the coding/formula/whatsoever is on the correct path ...

Thank you very much :)
juniorlcq

Re: Making an offline chart indicator to work .

Postby Apprentice » Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:22 am

I'm not sure I understand you.

This part is bit vague to me.

by a certain amount of currency pairs (> 2) Which you can choose yourself and display it in a form candlesticks pattern. The averaged market price will also be shown instead of the new chart's market price.

Can you explain in more detail.
if I understand OHLC average is calculated for each pair separately,
and is not shown on the same chart.

Is OHLC Average = (Open + Close + High, Low) / 4
or we have
Avg Open = Avg of last-N Open
Avg Close = Avg of last-N Close
Avg High = Avg of last-N High
Avg Low = Avg of last-N Low
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User

Postby juniorlcq » Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:58 am

No no no no no no no no .
It should be this way .

For easy examples , I will take 3 currency pairs , let say AU NU GU . You can have up to 28 currency pairs .

For open :