SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Moderator: admin

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Alexey.Pechurin » Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:13 am

Hello moomoofx,

As we discussed by email, there are two options:

1) Wait for the next TS major release.

2) Replace few indicore libraries in the current TS (version 01.14.112415) installation folder with the fixed ones. The archive with these libraries is available by the link http://fxcodebase.com/bin/products/FXTS ... 020916.zip. Just extract three dlls from this archive into the TS installation folder. There are following fixes in these libraries:

- Added file:flush and file:setvbuf
- Added standard file:read modes (“*all”, “*line”)
- Added file:lines and io.lines

NOTE: The link above was updated Feb 09, 2016

Alexey
Alexey.Pechurin
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Alexey.Pechurin » Wed Jan 27, 2016 9:08 am

The new version of Indicore SDK 3.1.0 is available.

It will be used by the future release of FXTS 2015-R2. Its beta is also available for download. See http://fxcodebase.com/wiki/index.php/Wh ... 5-R2-beta1

This article contains the list of changes in Indicore 3.1.0 and download link: http://fxcodebase.com/wiki/index.php/Wh ... _SDK_3.1.0

Note that we have changed the main Indicore category page in wiki. Now it contains information about the current production version of SDK and the future version. Also you can find historical Indicore releases. See http://fxcodebase.com/wiki/index.php/Ca ... ndicoreSDK
Alexey.Pechurin
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby robocod » Sat Jan 30, 2016 5:47 pm

Alexey.Pechurin wrote:Hello moomoofx,

As we discussed by email, there are two options:

1) Wait for the next TS major release.

2) Replace few indicore libraries in the current TS (version 01.14.112415) installation folder with the fixed ones. The archive with these libraries is available by the link http://fxcodebase.com/bin/products/FXTS ... 112415.zip. Just extract three dlls from this archive into the TS installation folder. There are following fixes in these libraries:

- Added file:flush and file:setvbuf
- Added standard file:read modes (“*all”, “*line”)
- Added file:lines and io.lines

Alexey


I'm having the same issue with file:flush(). I have tried the hotfix dlls as mentioned above, but it crashes TradingStation when I try to open it now. I've had to re-install from scratch.
User avatar
robocod
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 4:25 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Alexey.Pechurin » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:24 am

Hello robocod,

Did you try the patch on the TS version 01.14.112415? If yes then probably there is some problem with required runtime libraries. We have rebuilt the dlls, probably it will help you. Could you test the new patch please? You can download it by the link http://fxcodebase.com/bin/products/FXTS ... 020116.zip

Thank you,
Alexey
Alexey.Pechurin
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby robocod » Sun Feb 07, 2016 4:55 am

Alexey.Pechurin wrote:Hello robocod,

Did you try the patch on the TS version 01.14.112415? If yes then probably there is some problem with required runtime libraries. We have rebuilt the dlls, probably it will help you. Could you test the new patch please? You can download it by the link http://fxcodebase.com/bin/products/FXTS ... 020116.zip

Thank you,
Alexey


Alexey,

Yes, I was using TS version 01.14.112415. With your last patch it works better.
1) it does not crash,
2) it does not complain about the use of "flush()" method.

However, the flush() does not appear to work (i.e. the file remains empty, and the output data only seems to get written when the file is closed).
User avatar
robocod
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 4:25 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Alexey.Pechurin » Mon Feb 08, 2016 1:54 am

However, the flush() does not appear to work (i.e. the file remains empty, and the output data only seems to get written when the file is closed).


How did you check it?

In attach you can find an indicator that writes a lot of data into a file. The file data are updated before closing (actually they are updated even w/o flushing by the system itself when its buffer is full). Note that Windows can report incorrect file size (at least in FAR manager) while the file is not closed yet. But data are there.
Attachments
i_file_flush.lua
(892 Bytes) Downloaded 220 times
Alexey.Pechurin
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby robocod » Mon Feb 08, 2016 1:07 pm

Alexey.Pechurin wrote:
However, the flush() does not appear to work (i.e. the file remains empty, and the output data only seems to get written when the file is closed).


How did you check it?

In attach you can find an indicator that writes a lot of data into a file. The file data are updated before closing (actually they are updated even w/o flushing by the system itself when its buffer is full). Note that Windows can report incorrect file size (at least in FAR manager) while the file is not closed yet. But data are there.


I have written a small test indicator to test it. Please see the attached. The indicator creates a file in "C:\temp", e.g. EURUSD.txt. Note, "C:\temp" directory must exist beforehand for this test indicator.

It writes a small amount of data, and flushes every time.

The data does not appear in the file. Only when I remove the indicator is the data written.

I tested with your indicator and I can see it appeared to work, so perhaps the issues is with smaller amounts of data?

test2.lua
(2.87 KiB) Downloaded 230 times
User avatar
robocod
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 4:25 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Alexey.Pechurin » Tue Feb 09, 2016 4:59 am

Hello robocod,

Yes, you are right. There was a problem in flush function implementation. Thank you. You can downloaded fixed dlls here - http://fxcodebase.com/bin/products/FXTS ... 020916.zip

The link in the original post was updated too.

Alexey
Alexey.Pechurin
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:26 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby tllewell » Thu Feb 11, 2016 11:39 am

I have downloaded the FXTSII beta and it looks like everything works. By the way, thanks for the added download pages as I requested.

I am having issues with loading up a layout saved from the current production version of the TS, although I am not sure if this is because it's just trying to do too much or if it is having problems with running on Windows 10.

I don't intend to use Windows 10 as a system to run a trading system on; now that I know that it updates and reboots on Microsoft's schedule instead of mine, I don't consider it stable enough to use as a production system. It's just what I'm using to test with right now. So I guess my questions are: is Windows 10 supported at all, and is loading up a chart layout saved from the current version of Marketscope in the next version something that should work?

I have a smaller layout that works just fine, by the way. The one that's choking loads up 21 charts and four indicators per chart, so on a good day it takes a while.
tllewell
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:06 pm

Re: SDK updates. Subscribe to be informed!!!

Postby Alexey.Pechurin » Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:36 am

Hello tllewell,

Windows 10 is a supported platform for TS. We have tried to load old layouts on the new TS version on Win10 and haven't find any problems. Could you send us a failed layout?

Alexey
Alexey.Pechurin
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:26 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Indicator Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests