Time Counter Histogram

If you need an Indicator or Signal developed or translated from other language, please post all Indicator development REQUESTS to this section here.

Moderator: admin

Time Counter Histogram

Postby logicgate » Sat Jun 22, 2019 11:42 pm

Hi there dear friend Apprentice.

Would you compile this indicator for me? Asking for MT4 ok?

It is very simple. The indicator is a histogram that will show how much time has passed for each bar.

I attached an image to this post. You can see that in the lower right hand side you have the time in increments of 5 minutes. This is handy indicator to load on charts that are not time based, like tick charts, renko, PF, etc... I know MT4 does not have it natively those kind of charts, but there are 3rd party indicators that create those charts and you can load the indicators on them.
pftime.png
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Time Counter Histogram

Postby Apprentice » Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:36 am

Your request is added to the development list under Id Number 4743
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21851
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Time Counter Histogram

Postby logicgate » Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:18 am

Thanks dear friend, I will check it out.
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Time Counter Histogram

Postby logicgate » Thu Jul 18, 2019 1:50 pm

Brother, can you add an input to this indicator?

Can you add a input called "Max Time" or "Ceiling", which you can tell the indicator the max size of the histogram bar?

For example, if I use 2 hours as the max input, then it is the ceiling the bar will reach and it will stop plotting the bar higher, otherwise when you have too much time between bars, or in the market close hours it's giving gigantic bars that dwarf the rest.
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Time Counter Histogram

Postby logicgate » Fri Jul 19, 2019 10:06 pm

Hi there my friend.

I was doing some calculation here and I think that it is easier if you hard code a ceiling of 5 hours max for the time histogram instead of adding a user input.

Because even in a 45000 tick chart you don't get bars that goes over 4 hours.
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am

Re: Time Counter Histogram

Postby Apprentice » Mon Jul 22, 2019 4:43 am

Try this version.
Time Counter Histogram.mq4
(2.68 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21851
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Time Counter Histogram

Postby logicgate » Mon Jul 22, 2019 9:20 am

Thanks my friend
logicgate
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am


Return to Indicator and Signal Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests