Page 1 of 3

Inertia bars

PostPosted: Thu Feb 27, 2014 11:29 am
by Alexander.Gettinger
The indicator paint bars in which the body is larger than the predetermined value.

Inertia_Bars.PNG


Download:
Inertia_bars.lua
(2.22 KiB) Downloaded 857 times


MQ4/MT4 version.
viewtopic.php?f=38&t=68457

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 8:59 am
by Daydreaminblue
Hi,

Is there a way you can make it so that, either with new settings on this one, or on a new indicator, candles that have less than N% of the range of the candle are highlighted? For example, a doji would be a candle with it's body less than 5% of the range. But I would like to customize that number, and have them highlighted similar to inertia bars.

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 2:48 am
by Apprentice
Range will be High-Low?

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2014 3:20 pm
by Daydreaminblue
Yes. High - Low = Range. And the highlighted bars should be the candles where the body is > N% of the range. This would be very helpful.

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 11:44 am
by Daydreaminblue
Bump.

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 2:04 am
by Apprentice
You can now choose between the Pips or Percentages.

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 9:27 am
by Daydreaminblue
Beautiful, thank you!

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:46 pm
by Daydreaminblue
Hi,

Can you please fix the glitch where the chart double when switching time frames on the Ask? Constantly having to switch to the Bid to fix it gets in the way.

Thanks!

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:14 am
by Apprentice
Can you first, make a screen shot of this problem.
I can not reproduce this.
After that, try to de-install your TS.
And make a complete new installation.

Re: Inertia bars

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 3:24 pm
by Daydreaminblue
Here is a screenshot of what pops up when I am on the Ask and switch timeframes. It is on 5m to emphasize the layering. It shows both the bid and the ask.